Iowa Cities, Counties, Institutions Commit to 'We Are Still In' Climate Campaign

Several Iowa counties and cities, as well as several HGHC member institutions, have confirmed themselves as signatories of the 'We Are Still In' campaign. This campaign acts as promise to world leaders that these entities remain in support of the Paris climate pact and will continue working to reduce carbon emissions and curb climate change.

Iowa Signatories include:

Des Moines, IA

Iowa City, IA

Dubuque, IA

Fairfield, IA

Johnson County

Linn County

Coe College

Kirkwood Community College

Grinnell College

Luther College

Iowa State University

University of Iowa

For more information on this campaign, visit:

In the news: